What to do when your Internet connection goes down & out…

Well, I usually can’t imagine what the world would be like without the Internet. At those few times when your connection decides to act up for a couple of minutes, hours or days!!!…what do you do to occupy your time?

Speaking freely has five things to do when this happens. In short, they are:

1. Categorize your bookmarks.
2. Delete programs you don’t use.
3. Unplug your computer, take the cover off and clean out the dust.
4. Write your next blog post.
5. Run any maintenance programs you don’t have auto-scheduled.
6. Write down your logins and passwords.

Usually, I am first mad then pissed then sad then upset and the vicious cycle continues. I look for something to do and it could be anyone of the following…

1, Play a game – my favourite is FIFA 2002. An oldie but a goodie.

2, Watch a movie – I have some movies on my hard disk that I have barely had time to see…no internet, must see movie.

3, Organize your media files

4, Create back ups of your important documents

So, now you know what to do when your Internet connection goes down.

~ by bizzle4rizzle on February 10, 2007.

One Response to “What to do when your Internet connection goes down & out…”

  1. When my (primary) internet connection goes down and out, I pick up my smartphone and try out a few alternatives. If that does not work…..

Leave a Reply

 
